First Presbyterian Church of Merrillville
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Go and Make Disciples!
 
March 2018 Daily Lectionary
These Scripture readings are from the two-year daily lectionary of the Presbyterian
Common Worship
Revised Common Lectionary for Sundays and Festivals are
Book of(Westminster John Knox Press, 1993). The readings from the three-yearnot included in this document.
March
Tuesday, March 13
Morning: Pss. 34; 146
Evening: Pss. 25; 91
Gen. 49:29–50:14
1 Cor. 11:2–34
Mark 8:1–10
Wednesday, March 14
Morning: Pss. 5; 147:1–11
Evening: Pss. 27; 51
Gen. 50:15–26
1 Cor. 12:1–11
Mark 8:11–26
Thursday, March 15
Morning: Pss. 27;
147:12–20
Evening: Pss. 126; 102
Exod. 1:6–22
1 Cor. 12:12–26
Mark 8:27–9:1
Office of Theology and Worship, Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) 2
Friday, March 16
Morning: Pss. 22; 148
Evening: Pss. 105; 130
Exod. 2:1–22
1 Cor. 12:27–13:3
Mark 9:2–13
Saturday, March 17
Morning: Pss. 43; 149
Evening: Pss. 31; 143
Exod. 2:23–3:15
1 Cor. 13:1–13
Mark 9:14–29
Sunday, March 18
5th Sunday in Lent
Morning: Pss. 84; 150
Evening: Pss. 42; 32
Exod. 3:16–4:12
Rom. 12:1–21
John 8:46–59
Monday, March 19
Morning: Pss. 119:73–80;
145
Evening: Pss. 121; 6
Exod. 4:10–20 (21–26)
27–31
1 Cor. 14:1–19
Mark 9:30–41
Tuesday, March 20
Morning: Pss. 34; 146
Evening: Pss. 25; 91
Exod. 5:1–6:1
1 Cor. 14:20–33a, 39–40
Mark 9:42–50
Wednesday, March 21
Morning: Pss. 5; 147:1–11
Evening: Pss. 27; 51
Exod. 7:8–24
2 Cor. 2:14–3:6
Mark 10:1–16
Thursday, March 22
Morning: Pss. 27;
147:12–20
Evening: Pss. 126; 102
Exod. 7:25–8:19
2 Cor. 3:7–18
Mark 10:17–31
Friday, March 23
Morning: Pss. 22; 148
Evening: Pss. 105; 130
Exod. 9:13–35
2 Cor. 4:1–12
Mark 10:32–45
Saturday, March 24
Morning: Pss. 43; 149
Evening: Pss. 31; 143
Exod. 10:21–11:8
2 Cor. 4:13–18
Mark 10:46–52
Sunday, March 25
Palm/Passion Sunday
Morning: Pss. 84; 150
Evening: Pss. 42; 32
Zech. 9:9–12
1 Tim. 6:12–16
12:9–11; 13:1, 7–9
Luke 19:41–48
Monday, March 26
Monday of Holy Week
Morning: Pss. 119:73–80;
145
Evening: Pss. 121; 6
Lam. 1:1–2, 6–12
2 Cor. 1:1–7
Mark 11:12–25
Tuesday, March 27
Tuesday of Holy Week
Morning: Pss. 34; 146
Evening: Pss. 25; 91
Lam. 1:17–22
2 Cor. 1:8–22
Mark 11:27–33
Wednesday, March 28
Wednesday of Holy Week
Morning: Pss. 5; 147:1–11
Evening: Pss. 27; 51
Lam. 2:1–9
2 Cor. 1:23–2:11
Mark 12:1–11
Thursday, March 29
Maundy Thursday
Morning: Pss. 27;
147:12–20
Evening: Pss. 126; 102
Lam. 2:10–18
1 Cor. 10:14–17; 11:27–32
Mark 14:12–25
Friday, March 30
Good Friday
Morning: Pss. 22; 148
Evening: Pss. 105; 130
Lam. 3:1–9, 19–33
1 Peter 1:10–20
John 13:36–38
19:38–42
Saturday, March 31
Holy Saturday/Great Vigil
of Easter
Morning: Pss. 43; 149
Evening: Pss. 31; 143
Lam. 3:37–58
Heb. 4:1–16
Rom. 8:1–11
or Zech.or John